Skip to content

College Faculty Bargaining Bulletin December 2020

On November 20-21, a group of enthusiastic CAAT-A delegates gathered virtually to survey the current bargaining environment and elect their 2021 bargaining team.

Day two was devoted to delegates of the 24 CAAT-A locals acting upon their members’ interests in the upcoming round of bargaining, including identifying major issues facing each college and electing the following 2021 bargaining team:


JP Hornick, Local 556 (George Brown) – chair

Jonathan Singer, Local 560 (Seneca) – vice-chair

Ravi Ramkissoonsingh, Local 242 (Niagara)

Rebecca Ward, Local 732 (Confederation)

Kathleen Flynn, Local 354 (Durham)

Shawn Pentecost, Local 415 (Algonquin)

Michelle Arbour, Local 125 (Lambton)


Two alternates were also elected:

Karen Weisbaum, Local 417 (St. Lawrence)

Frank Yee, Local 560 (Seneca)

Here is the Team’s first bulletin: College Faculty Bargaining Bulletin December 2020.